Felted Acorns

Several years ago, I saw some sweet little acorns on Etsy, which were made by felting wool roving. They looked easy enough to do and I thought that even I could make them. After finding tutorials online (http://honestlywtf.com/diy/diy-felt-acorns/)   and buying little packages of wool roving at Michael’s, I had fun making myself a bowl full of acorns. It’s quite relaxing to make them and also a little bit addictive.

_DSC1912

Also offered on Etsy were some very cute felted pumpkins. I am of the belief that you can never have enough pumpkins of any sort, so I searched for a tutorial for felted pumpkins and found this: http://www.themagiconions.com/2011/08/how-to-needle-felt-adorable-pumpkin.html
When you have some pent up stress to rid yourself of, needle felting is a productive way to do that. However, you need to be very careful not to poke yourself with the very sharp needle used in felting. I wasn’t careful enough and ended up with sore fingers and some fairly cute pumpkins.

_DSC1907-2

This entry was posted in autumn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

