Texture Tuesday

I think red pears are so photogenic. I am not as fond of eating them as of photographing them. I did find a nice recipe for brandied pears though and the pears are now thoroughly soused!_DSC2258-Edit copy

Kim Klassen dot com
This entry was posted in Texture Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Texture Tuesday

  1. I so agree they are wonderful to photograph, and the thoughts of brandied pears makes me want to go buy and find a recipe. Beautifully done Roxanne as always.

  2. Roxi says:

    Lovely! I did let mine get overly ripe and they were very good to eat.

  3. mm brandied pears sounds good to me. I couldn’t find red pears this year pity because they do photograph well…

  4. Melinda says:

    Mmmmm- bring on the brandy! Lovely composition and processing!

  5. Sheila says:

    Your image is lovely! I love the addition of the acorn and how you textured the image. I agree, pears make wonderful images. Oh my – brandied pears – sounds delicious!

  6. I am overjoyed by simple compositions. I find them to be restful and love the opportunity for my eye and my mind to focus. Great contrast of size, texture, color with a unifying theme of fall and nature. Beautifully textured!

  7. Michelle B says:

    Simply Lovely! Brandied pears sound delicious, enjoy!

  8. Beverly says:

    This is just beautiful – a wall print. I love the darker shadowy area around the pear and the acorn, and the simplicity of it, with texture. The brandied pears sound really, really good!

Leave a Reply

