Pepperberries

Several of my Flickr contacts have beautifully photographed pepperberries (Ania and Beverly)
I think they are just so pretty, so asked my friendly neighborhood florist to order some for me. She found 2 types–one like those Ania and Beverly photographed and another type which is more upright. So begins the glut of pepperberry photos:

_DSC3156-2
The wood surface is actually a door from my dad’s barn, which was built in the 1920s.

_DSC3136-3

I was happy to find a package of tomatoes with a number of varieties and colors. Hope they taste as good as they look.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pepperberries

  1. Beverly says:

    Hi Susan! Your pepper berries on your old barn door are just beautiful! Aren’t they just wonderful to photograph, in so many ways!? I love how yours have their green leaves, and the touch of pine cones gives such a wintery mood! I hope to see more of these berries in photos here and on Flickr!! Have a lovely weekend!

  2. odile says:

    I love your 2 pictures Roxanne, they are so light and airy and fresh! I’ve never heard of “pepperberries” here in France, they are so photogenic! yet we have tiny tomatoes like yours, must try to shoot some of them one day. You were really inspired to keep that old wooden door, would you have thought of using it one day for your photography?

  3. Gorgeous! I’ve been wanting to photography berries lately too…off to the florist to order some, I go! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

