Texture Tuesday

It’s very cold here and keeping warm is a real effort…
_DSC3901-Edit copy

Found all of these vintage delights in various antique shops. The scissors are so rusty that they aren’t good for much except props, but I like them anyway.

This photo was processed with one of Kim Klassen’s magic textures and her grey mist LR preset (my current fave).

Kim Klassen dot com
This entry was posted in Texture Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Texture Tuesday

  1. Beverly says:

    Lovely, lovely! The composition is just wonderful Roxanne! Old spools of thread and scissors are always an attraction to me…just wish I could find some in the antique store. I love the lovely glazed jar all filled with more scissors! I have a drawer full of scissors – but they aren’t old and rusty. Maybe after all the dust settles I’ll make a day of hunting sewing supplies in the antique shops. Thank you for your inspiration. Have a great week, and I hope it warms up. It’s 7 degrees here this morning.

Leave a Reply

