The Studio–Stacked

_DSC4888-Edit

The Studio | Online

This week’s prompt was “stacked”–I chose to include some wooden boxes that my dad made for me a few years ago. The wood for them is from trees from his property, which he cuts and then planes himself. All this at the age of 88!
I processed the photo in Lightroom, desaturating and adjusting light and crop.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Studio–Stacked

  1. Caz says:

    What beautiful treasures ! I love the boxes your Dad made ! I also love the dark, moody tones in your photo, so nice 🙂

  2. Very pretty indeed, love the focus.

  3. Michelle B says:

    The boxes are beautiful, a work of art. Your images are beautiful too. Wonderful composition and I love all the berries.

  4. so lovely….. beautiful stacked….. LOVE.

  5. Beverly says:

    My hubby and father-in-law were also wood workers…I found a love for it too and LOVE your special pieces. Beautifully stacked, and the different wood inserts are perfect!

Leave a Reply

