Texture Tuesday

Kim Klassen dot com

_DSC1994-Edit copy

These berries are from an overgrown privet bush that makes me sneeze in the spring, but the berries are pretty in the fall and winter, so I guess it’s a good trade off. I should prune it, but that task is at least 20 years overdue!

This entry was posted in Texture Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Texture Tuesday

  1. Beverly says:

    I’m so glad to find your blog Roxanne! These berries are just beautiful. Sometimes I like overgrown bushes with their drooping branches. Love the texture and focus! Have a nice week!!

  2. Britta says:

    Wau,
    wounderful work! Fine colors!
    Hugs Britta

  3. Gosh the tones here is just super wonderful.

  4. Sheila says:

    Wow, stunning image! The dark color of the berries against the beautiful pastel green and pink tones in the background is amazing. Love the texture work too.

  5. petal pics says:

    This worked out very well.
    I liked the way your turned the green leaves white.

  6. Carola Bartz says:

    I think the berries is the most beautiful part of the privet, and the birds love them. Your image is very beautiful.

  7. dmh60 says:

    I often find good reasons for avoiding work that I “should” do -and keeping things around because they might make lovely pictures certainly qualifies. Such a beautiful view of the draping branch and berries – and the texture gives this photo a painterly look that I just love!

  8. deborah says:

    This is simply beautiful!! Both the texture and the tones add even more loveliness to it! We have a few tasks that need doing around home as well … looks as if it may have to wait awhile since winter is coming early! Have a great week!

Leave a comment